Welcome to Jackton & Thorntonhall Community Council. We represent the interests of our community and have a statutory right to be consulted on planning and licensing matters in the area.

The Community Council meets on the third Wednesday of each month (except July and August) at Thorntonhall Tennis Club at 7.30 pm. All are welcome to attend and speak at the meeting.



About us

Current Members of the Council are:

Alistair Stewart (Chair)

Fiona McCrae (Vice Chair)

Janice Edwards (Secretary)

Douglas Eunson (Treasurer)

Sandy McEwen, Agness Nairn, Bill Turner, David Ross (co-opted)

If you would be interested in serving as a community councillor, please come along to one of our meetings and introduce yourself